Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

Extraordinary Birds (Kobo eBook)

Extraordinary Birds Cover Image
$7.19
Available Now

Description


For fans of The Thing About Jellyfish, Counting by 7s, and Fish in a Tree, a heartbreaking and hopeful story about a unique young girl on a journey to find home.

"An amazing debut -- filled with heart, lyrical prose, and a heroine who soars!" - Jewell Parker Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author of Ghost Boys

December believes she is a bird. The scar on her back is where her wings will sprout, and one day soon, she will soar away. It will not matter that she has no permanent home. Her destiny is in the sky.

But then she's placed with foster mom Eleanor, a kind woman who volunteers at an animal rescue and has secrets of her own. December begins to see that her story could end a different way – but could she ever be happy down on the ground?

In her arresting debut, Sandy Stark-McGinnis offers an inspiring story about family, friendship, and finding where you belong.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781547601028
Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books
Publication Date: April 30th, 2019
Language:
3019 Oakland Dr.
Kalamazoo, MI 49008

Open Monday - Saturday
9am-6pm

Sunday
9am-4pm
Phone (269) 385-2847
Email bookbugkalamazoo@gmail.com