Side Life (Hardcover)

Side Life Cover Image
$26.00
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Jun 24 12:45am
(Fiction)

Description


Set in Seattle, Steve Toutonghi's second novel, Side Life, is a dazzling, intriguing, and philosophical blend of literary science fiction--perfect for fans of Blake Crouch, Philip K. Dick and Ex Machina.

Vin, a down-on-his-luck young tech entrepreneur forced out of the software company he started, takes a job house-sitting an ultra-modern Seattle mansion whose owner has gone missing. There he discovers a secret basement lab with an array of computers and three large, smooth caskets. Inside one he finds a woman in a state of suspended animation. There is also a dog-eared notebook filled with circuit diagrams, beautiful and intricate drawings of body parts, and pages of code.

When Vin decides to enter one of the caskets himself, his reality begins to unravel, and he finds himself on a terrifying journey that raises fundamental questions about reality, free will, and the meaning of a human life.

About the Author


A native of Seattle, Steve Toutonghi studied fiction and poetry while completing a BA in Anthropology at Stanford. After various professional forays, he began a career in technology that led him from Silicon Valley back to Seattle. He is the author of a previous novel, Join.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781616958893
ISBN-10: 1616958898
Publisher: Soho Press
Publication Date: May 8th, 2018
Pages: 320
Language: English